< REFRESH >
Topic Title: sad and disheartened
Created On: 01/13/2005 02:13 AM

View topic in raw text format.

Bookmark and Share

03/16/2015 03:47 PM

Author Icon
angelrobert

Sorry for all of your pain, Hope you'll get back soon towards life after having the experienec with such surgeries.

REPLY     Quote     Top     Bottom    
 02/16/2005 06:14 PM

Author Icon
jrdq

I had a total knee replacement about 5 months ago. Not much has gone well in my life for the last couple years either. I have taken meds for depression for 22yrs. I could be you may need some med for a short time, esp. if you have been on pain meds, narcotic type for some time. They deplete dopamine in your brain and it can take months to fix that again. Wellbutrin can help with dopamine, there are other meds that might help also. It can really help at times, maybe consider asking your doctor. I know people tell you to pull yourself up by your bootstraps. But I am also a mental health nurse and know at times you need some help to even do that. good luck. the knee replacement has worked well, just make sure you get a good doctor.
 02/10/2005 09:05 AM

Author Icon
Wyn19606